Wednesday 30 May 2018 from 19.30

The sound of the piano will be heard in the glass room of Villa Tugendhat on Wednesday 30 May in late afternoon. During the piano recital, the promising pianist Nikol Bóková will present the audience with the compositions that were created during the period when the Villa Tugendhat was built. The oldest of the compositions, Prelude and Chorale by César Franck, was written in the 1880’s, when Ludwig Mies van der Rohe was born. The youngest composition is from the 1920’s. The evening will also be accompanied by period poetry. The programme includes the following works:

Leoš Janáček – In the Mists

Sergei Rachmaninov – Prelude no. 12 op. 32, Prelude no. 10 op. 32 and Moments musicaux no. 4 op. 16

Frank Bridge – Dusk, The Dew Fairy

César Franck – Prelude, Chorale and Fugue



Price: 250 CZK / pp
Previous reservation required, capacity is limited to 150.
Tickets are on sale from 9 April at
Stiletto heels are not permitted in the interior. 



Tel.: +420 515 511 015 / 017


You can download a poster here.